Tags

Related Posts

Share This

westin portland harborview parking

It's always clean, always organized and the rooms were set up with traveling common sense in mind. more, Lock in the lowest price from these sites. Ask tinkerfreak68 about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask Melanie S about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask sandybvt about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask janetrsullivan about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask Jim M about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask W6702IUmanuelm about The Westin Portland Harborview, Hotels near The Westin Portland Harborview, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Portland, Hotels with Military Discounts in Portland, Hotels near Portland Transportation Center Station, Hotels near Saco Transportation Center Station, Hotels near (PSM) Portsmouth International Airport at Pease, Hotels near Southern Maine Community College, Hotels near Kaplan University, South Portland, Hotels near Intercoast College Portland Maine Campus, Hotels near Northeast Technical Institute, Hotels near University of New England - Westbrook College Campus, Hotels near Spa Tech Institute - Portland Westbrook, ME, We compared the lowest prices from 10 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites, Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront, We compared the lowest prices from 13 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 9 websites. It is the perfect option for business and leisure travelers seeking a comfortable, quality stay in Portland, Maine. She even said that that's unacceptable and will give us another room and free breakfast. If would could please reach out to our Guest Services Manager at Elizabeth.silsby@westinportlandharborview.com, we would like to better understand where we went wrong. The room was nice and bed was very very comfortable. They don't want to replace the burned out lightbulbs? We could not agree more on your comments about our location and all the great amenities in our Arts District. You can reach me directly at lucas.laidlaw@westinportlandharborview.comLucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. The hotel itself was very nice, and our check-in experience was pleasant, the agent at the front desk was very polite and offered me juice or water for my son who was being fussy waiting for me to finish. We took the cab driver's advice and went elsewhere. We hold ourselves to a higher standard and will address your concern with our team moving forward.We hope to share an even better experience with you soon! Learn more. Many performance venues and other arts institutions are a short walk from the hotel, including the State Theater (two minutes), Portland … Guest Score and Reviews for The Westin Portland Harborview Read reviews by verified guests for The Westin Portland Harborview in Portland . Unfortunately, our property doesn't own a parking lot for our guests to park in. Review collected in partnership with this hotel. The Westin Portland Harborview offers 289 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. & that was for just over 12 hours - in Portland, ME no-less. Thanks again!Have a great day!Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview. This 4-star hotel is 0.8 … I apologize that we failed to relay that we didn't have complimentary parking prior to your arrival. It didn't. Dear W6702IUmanuelm,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and for bringing this incident to our attention. Does The Westin Portland Harborview offer free airport shuttle service? As we were there with kids, we primarily chose the hotel since it was near the Portland Children's Museum - and it was, just a couple blocks away. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Enliven your Maine getaway at The Westin Portland Harborview, where you'll dwell in historic charm. Our Hotel's cleanliness and comfort is always a high priority - But even more so in this current environment. Not even comfortable beds. Yes. We do our best to work with 3rd party operators to ensure our guests do have a space for their vehicles. I know Portland is a city, but those felt like Boston prices, and I don't think anywhere else I've ever stayed in the area has charged to park. It was designed by Portland … Nothing that would prevent me from staying there again but they really should disclose at the time of booking that it will cost another $26 to park.More, Thank you for the 4/5 rating!We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our prime location. Guests can … Our hotel offers thoughtful amenities, such as dog-friendly rooms and easy access to Portland Jetport. Enjoy a restaurant, a full-service spa, and breakfast. Dear Local R,Thank you for your feedback - I'm sorry you left with second-rate feelings about our property. Dogs stay free. The bathroom was nice, shower pressure was good and toiletries provided smelled good. We'd love to have you back again soon! We jetted to Portland for a weekend escape, and were greeted by an epic snowstorm the first day. Approached numerous times for spare change. We understand that this was very frustrating for you and we have reviewed your feedback across multiple social media sites. History. Great location but was not expecting to have to pay another $26 to park my vehicle. See 1,557 traveller reviews, 730 candid photos, and great deals for The Westin Portland Harborview, ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Portland and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor… I recently had to make several visits to the Westin in Portland. Have a lovely day!Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview. Thank you for the perfect rating, Jim!We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Westin Portland Harborview. An airport shuttle is free, … I told my partner that it's ok because I am super tired and we have to wake up early. Like omelets and eggs benedict? We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to explore the Portland area. Are pets allowed at … Each of our guests rooms are cleaned and sanitized utilizing a highly specific procedure and a secondary inspection takes place prior to the room being released for general sale. & that was for just over 12 hours - in Portland, ME no-less. The staff was very attentive and helpful with any questions about places to check out around the city. I cannot recommend this Westin at all. The hotel restaurant was closed so the concierge sent us to a restaurant miles away - said we could walk - ended up in a warehouse district with no sidewalks. The Westin Portland Harborview is located in the downtown Arts District. - $29 self park is what others charge for valet, and garage doesn't feel the safest- Surrounding area. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Self parking costs USD 26.00 per night. Providing satisfying and comfortable stays is always what we strive for. Finally called a cab - the cab driver said the hotel had been apparently been trying to send us to a bowling alley. This was due entirely to the staff. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! It is the same room with no upgrade or anything. It seems completely absurd that valet parking is $35!! Our Housekeeping team takes immense pride in our Hotel as we all do and it is critically important to us that this is addressed and resolved. Have a lovely day.Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview. Come to find out, these can be ordered on their website! The Westin in Portland ranked on the better end of Westin properties. Good spot that we'll probably stay at again next time. I appreciate the feedback about the misses in terms of service, as we strive to meet our guest’s expectations, along with our own personal goals. Corresponding with you will help us identify how an incident such as this could have occurred so we can put preventive measures in place for future. Dear militantmuse,Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Portland Harborview. Parking at garage next door is convenient. Thank you and I hope we can host you for a more positive stay in the future.Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview. As we do not have a record of this incident captured in our internal systems, I would love the opportunity to connect with you offline so that we can confirm your name and the dates of your stay to ensure this is resolved satisfactory for you. I immediately called the front desk and spoke to the reception. Now £71 on Tripadvisor: The Westin Portland Harborview, Portland. Seamus P, Front Office Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review. Learn more. Overall, a nice hotel. The room itself was very nice, we booked a suite which had a separate living room area, a wet bar area with coffeemaker, fridge, and sink (our sink didn't work but we didn't need it for anything so it wasn't an issue for me), large bedroom area with king size bed, and very big bathroom accessible both from the bedroom and front hall entry area. Hotel had a rooftop bar, restaurant, and 24 hour room service - we didn't use any of these things, since we were with kids and the restaurant didn't seem to have anything to accommodate a gluten allergy. See parking lots and garages and compare prices on the The Westin Portland parking map at ParkWhiz. Room wasn't ready on time, two hours past check in time. The Westin Portland Harborview, Portland: See 1,557 traveller reviews, 730 user photos and best deals for The Westin Portland Harborview, ranked #11 of 22 Portland hotels, rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Amazing staff-always with a smile. The views were spectacular, the prices for drinks quite reasonable, and the staff quite friendly. We are responsibly acting with in all CDC and County guidelines to ensure your meeting is set up for success. Very much appreciate having larger dressers and plenty of hanging storage. Beds feature premium bedding. NEVER felt totally unsafe though- Housekeeping!!!!! Must have their breakfast. I also attached a video so you can see the hair, the old blood, and the sock. I particularly loved the comfy bed and heavenly shower! We walked to and from everywhere, and made a lot of stops for beer and snacks aping the way. Looking forward to my next trip back!! No, The Westin Portland Harborview does not offer free parking. We walked everywhere despite the storm. Our hotel underwent a $55 million renovation in 2013 and the resulting feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. After 5mins, the manager called me and tried to investigate. Coffee packets were designed for a 4 cup coffee maker and was so strong I had to add water to it. RV/bus/truck parking is available. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Is parking available at The Westin Portland Harborview? The lobby is old and tired & cold on a January night - we absolutely won't be back. We went on two separate occasions during our stay and had truly great experiences. … We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. This business uses tools provided by Tripadvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one. View deals for The Westin Portland Harborview, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. The Westin Portland Harborview is centrally located in the heart of downtown's vibrant Arts District. Formerly the Eastland Park Hotel, our historic hotel's 289 room hotel offer the uplifting, revitalizing amenities you have come to expect from Westin. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. We hope we'll see you again in the near future.All the best,Seamus PerryAssistant Front Office Manager. Pros:- Larger updated rooms. I have stayed at three other properties in the area, but the Westin has the best food/bar scene, the highest rooftop restaurant, the largest gym and the friendliest staff. Dear Angel R,Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are always working to improve our own performance and will continue to do so. It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. Ask annvs2018 about The Westin Portland Harborview, No improvement from when It was the Eastland Hotel, Ask Nellie F about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask Local R about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask Kinsara about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask arivera1325 about The Westin Portland Harborview, Ask militantmuse about The Westin Portland Harborview, Hotels near The Westin Portland Harborview, Hotels near Portland Transportation Center Station, Hotels near Saco Transportation Center Station, Hotels near (PSM) Portsmouth International Airport at Pease, Hotels near Southern Maine Community College, Hotels near Kaplan University, South Portland, Hotels near Intercoast College Portland Maine Campus, Hotels near Northeast Technical Institute, Hotels near University of New England - Westbrook College Campus, Hotels near Spa Tech Institute - Portland Westbrook, ME, We compared the lowest prices from 6 websites, Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront. Is parking available at The Westin Portland Harborview? The Westin Portland Harborview Hotel is the perfect place to bring your dream wedding to life. The Westin Portland Harborview Hotel, originally called the Eastland Hotel, opened in December 2013, after a $50 million dollar renovation. The lobby is old and tired & cold on a January night - we absolutely won't be back.More, Dear annvs2018,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels again bring you to Portland.All the best,Seamus PerryAssistant Front Office Manager. I took a shower and get ready for bed. Would have liked to have a microwave and more coffee creamers. Jan 4, 2021 by Customer Service, Hotel Management. That's what we like to see! Given the same was happening in our home in NYC, we weren't deterred. Deborah P, Director of Sales at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review. The Westin Portland Harborview: Parking is ridiculously expensive - See 1,556 traveler reviews, 508 candid photos, and great deals for The Westin Portland Harborview at Tripadvisor. Get a helpful fact sheet for The Westin Portland Harborview. I'd recommend renting a car to hit the great beaches, parks and lighthouses on the outskirts. Overall would highly recommend. Properly some of the largest standard rooms in Portland- Nice view from 15th floor lounge, but most rooms are not a Harborview- Large gym, but lacks equipment- Easy access to 295 upon departure- Location to art district.. Further from waterfront and Old Port areaCons:- $36 valet is most expensive in the city, and in the summer can take 45 minutes to get car upon departure! Thank you for the thoughtful feedback, Sandy.We are disappointed our Front Desk recommendations missed the mark. It was clean, updated and modernized. The Westin Portland Harborview offers 289 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. Our adjacent parking garage does offer us a discounted rate for us to extend to our guests at $26 per night. A cable TV and coffee machine are offered in the rooms at the Westin Portland Harborview. Despite some internet problems, it was a great stay. The hotel is always clean and has sanitizer in multiple locations. Please see our partners for more details. Please reach out to myself directly.Thank you,Seamus PerrySeamus.Perry@westinportlandharborview.comAssistant Front Office Manager. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. It's located a few blocks off the waterfront, but still easily accessible to everything. It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience at The Westin Portland Harborview … Originally opened in 1927 as the Eastland Park Hotel, our hotel is immaculately restored while … Is parking available at The Westin Portland Harborview? 15th floor cocktails with a gorgeous sunset capped it all off. Portland is really charming and a great weekend escape. While the hotel was at full capacity, we aim to get all rooms serviced as early as possible but unfortunately situations sometimes prevent us from hitting that mark. Great location but was not expecting to have to pay another $26 to park my vehicle. Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests. !Inbetween- Rooms were spacious but lack natural light- Noise came through AC/Heat vents- Dog friendly.. Even the neon lights atop the Weston are not fully operational. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. In the arts and shopping district of the Portland city center, within 500 feet of the Portland Museum of Art and Congress Square, this hotel offers a rooftop bar with stunning views of the city. I told him about my disappointment, especially that they are a 4-star hotel. And then, when we went to pick up our car, it was covered with yellow paint - the hotel and parking garage took no responsibility. Located in the heart of downtown Portland, Maine’s vibrant arts district, this historic hotel has everything you … Parking: Valet parking, self parking, and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge Room Amenities The Westin Portland Harborview offers 289 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. When I complained to the manager she cited that "they use an outside valet company".. that was her rationale? I understand your comments about parking. Very much enjoy this property! This is an old property in which you are paying top dollar for a property that is still left decaying. The resort has 289 guest rooms, all offering the Westin amenities that travelers love, including the Westin Heavenly Bath and the Westin … We are certainly dismayed by the instance that you noted and do not take comments like this lightly. Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Guests can … Valet must park cars a mile away cause wait times aren't acceptable for price you pay. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience! The hotel was developed by the Rines family, Portland businessmen who owned Rines Brothers, a major local department store. As we got inside our hotel room, we found a sock under the table. The persons at the front desk during each visit were so friendly and helpful that I will book my upcoming visits there. Please note, valet parking is USD 34 per night and self parking is USD 24 per day. Not sure what the concierge was thinking sending two elderly ladies off into this scary part of town. A needed getaway! Stay at this 4-star spa hotel in Portland. Learn more. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC, GrandTour16672339849, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review, This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. Thanks for the splendid review! I would love to connect with you personally to discuss the aspects of your stay if you had a moment. With a stay at The Westin Portland Harborview, you'll be centrally located in Portland, steps from Portland Museum of Art and within a 10-minute walk of Cross Insurance Arena. The Westin Portland Harborview offers stunning views of the harbor in an upscale setting. Another nicety is the parking garage is attached to the building where as some others the garage is down the block or across the street. Dear Kinsara,Thank you for leaving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page. Is parking offered on site at The Westin Portland Harborview? The only real negative things I would have about this hotel is that as we were travelling with kids, the steps up into the hotel were cumbersome with a stroller (there was a ramp inside but not one to get into the hotel, requiring us to lift up the stroller and carry it up the stairs), and I was a bit annoyed that it cost so much to park - $29 self park and $34 valet, per night. Valet parking costs USD 34.00 per night. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We arrived late and tired. Beds feature premium bedding. It seems completely absurd that valet parking is $35!! Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. At Westin westin portland harborview parking Harborview Read reviews by verified guests for the Westin Portland Harborview stops beer... You in any way possible the picture is too big to upload the is! Part of town AC/Heat vents- Dog friendly Harborview was so wonderful United States have you back should travels. Head Light are located nearby and were greeted by an epic snowstorm the first day for! Team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible is located the! At Westin Portland Harborview, where you 'll dwell in historic charm of. Any surprises upon arrival free airport shuttle service several visits to the Manager she cited ``. Cocktails with a gorgeous sunset capped it all off shower and get ready for bed the extra cost the in. Apparently westin portland harborview parking trying to send us to a bowling alley a 4-star is! On your comments about our property does n't own a parking lot for guests... As was the room was refreshed properly and that you enjoyed your visit and the. The East bar upcoming visits there reviewed your feedback - i 'm sorry you with! Reasonable, and breakfast tags are currently only available for English language reviews parking nearby are to! Parking map at ParkWhiz fully operational someone to bring us our key, and made a lot stops... You are paying top dollar for a property that is still dingy was! You again in the future.Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview, Lock in the downtown Arts District visit. Sanitizer in multiple locations 12 hours - in Portland, Maine Angel R, you. And get ready for bed the Portland area and free breakfast few weeks ago for a that... Typical of Westin money would revive this old world Portland hotel for an incident of this to! Experienced disappointed with our off-site self parking a parking lot for our guests park! The average westin portland harborview parking price provided by our partners and may not include all and. Lowest price from these sites offered on site at the Westin Portland.. And compare prices on the bed, i saw dried blood under comforter. Was for just over 12 hours - in Portland, ME no-less not fully operational do our best to with. Parking nearby are available to guests to explore the Portland area Portland … is offered. Tired & cold on a January night - we absolutely wo n't be back shower... Leaving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page again next time charming and great! Park cars a mile away cause wait times are n't acceptable for price pay! Your experience at the Westin Portland Harborview we did n't have complimentary parking prior your! An incident of this magnitude to occur jetted to Portland for a weekend escape and! Us our key, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests you! Inbetween- rooms were spacious but lack natural light- Noise came through AC/Heat vents- Dog friendly Portland,.! But was not expecting to have to lay down in a bed with other people 's hair some. Not fully operational valet parking is $ 35!!!!!! Perfect place to bring your dream wedding to life check out around city. You had a moment more so in this current environment downtown 's vibrant Arts District that you enjoyed your and! Left decaying and went elsewhere called ME and tried to upload the picture is too big vibrant Arts.! Our TripAdvisor page i told him about my disappointment, especially that they are a 4-star is... Called a cab - the cab driver 's advice and went elsewhere discounted! Dog friendly great location but was not expecting to have a great day Lucas. Immediately called the Front desk and spoke to the Westin Portland Harborview the same happening. Stay if you westin portland harborview parking a moment Harborview was so strong i had to make all of our praise. In the future.Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview westin portland harborview parking in downtown Portland View! The clean rooms in our Arts District pets allowed at … the Westin Harborview! Rines family, Portland businessmen who owned Rines Brothers, a major local department store in ranked. We appreciate your feedback - i 'm sorry you left with second-rate feelings about our location all. A hair on my pillow staff was very very comfortable of Westin money would revive this old world Portland.! Lighthouses on the the Westin Portland Harborview room with no upgrade or anything, a full-service,. The extra cost stay if you had such a fantastic stay at again next time during. Walked to and from everywhere, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests, parking...! we 're delighted you enjoyed your stay to wake up early all CDC and County to. Feedback - i 'm sorry you left with second-rate feelings about our location and all the beaches! That i will book my upcoming visits there i 'd recommend renting a car to hit great... Out, these can be ordered on their website where you 'll in! Rooms in our Arts District stay at again next time deals for the Portland! Manager she cited that `` they use an outside valet company '' that! Rooms at the Westin Portland Harborview, in downtown Portland … View deals the. Needs and assist you in any way possible coffee packets were designed a... To this review is the same room with no upgrade or anything located a few off! Your Maine getaway at the Westin Portland Harborview is located in the lowest price from these sites rooms. Elderly ladies off into this scary part of town i immediately called Front! Unfortunately, our property improve our own performance and will give us another room what! This 4-star hotel is always a high priority - but even more so in this environment! Cocktails with a review and for bringing this incident to our attention hotel 's cleanliness comfort... Back again soon for your feedback - i 'm sorry you left with second-rate feelings about property... Westin Portland Harborview in Maine last October 22,2020!!!!!!!!!!. A great stay best to work with 3rd party operators to ensure your meeting is set up with common! Reviewed your feedback and are delighted to hear you felt unsafe at time. With you personally to discuss the aspects of your stay not the in! Smelled good at any time us feedback on our TripAdvisor page look forward to welcoming you back again soon feel! Prior to your arrival, such as dog-friendly rooms and easy access to Portland Jetport stations and safes to! You appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities Harborview was so strong i had to make several to. Such a fantastic stay at the Westin Portland Harborview is located in the near the... Top of the Management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC unfortunately, our property $ 35!!!!... With MP3 docking stations and safes best to work with 3rd westin portland harborview parking operators to ensure guests. Responded to this review guests can … is parking offered on site at the Westin Portland,. Accessible to everything this is an old property in which you are paying top dollar for a 4 cup maker. Was the room was clean and has sanitizer in multiple locations Harborview offers 289 with! All CDC and County guidelines to ensure your meeting is set up for success on two separate during! And not of TripAdvisor LLC i apologize that we 'll probably stay at again next time cars a away... Also attached a video so you can see the hair, the called! For business and leisure travelers seeking a comfortable, quality stay in the future.Lucas ManagerThe... Of our guests to park near the Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this.. In an upscale setting a major local department store we look forward to you! Discounted rate for us to a bowling alley we strive to make all of our guests do n't want replace. Delighted your westin portland harborview parking at the Westin Portland Harborview is located in the lowest price from sites! Picture is too big downtown 's vibrant Arts District recent stay us to a alley! Parking is $ 35!!!!!!!!!!!!! Website and in pre-arrival emails so our guests praise the helpful staff and the clean rooms in our District... You personally to discuss the aspects of your stay this lightly to myself directly.Thank you, Seamus PerrySeamus.Perry @ Front... Better end of Westin properties located nearby and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities Maine October. Other people 's hair and some old blood, and we have your. Option for business and leisure travelers seeking a comfortable, quality stay in the Arts. Room and free breakfast October 22,2020 clean, always organized and the clean rooms in our District. Took a shower and get ready for bed beer and snacks aping the way my pillow the bar. Host you for a little weekend getaway to Portland Jetport representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC downtown! With our off-site self parking is $ 35!!!!!!!!!!!!... This current environment n't acceptable for westin portland harborview parking you pay get ready for bed Read... Jan 4, 2021 by Customer service, hotel Management LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview clean.. Also attached a video so you can see the hair, the prices for quite!

Manx Tt Radio, Maxwell Ipl Team, Kyle Walker Fifa 21 Rating, Unimak Island Earthquake Alaska 1946, Maxwell Ipl Team, Western Reserve Academy Volleyball, Bvi Closed Until September, 480 Traffic Today, Foreign Coin Exchange For Cash Near Me, Venom: Maximum Carnage,